Annual Report 2019/20

Doppelmayr Holding SE

Insight and outlook

Interview with the managing directors of Doppelmayr Holding SE, Thomas Pichler and István Szalai.

As the managing directors of Doppelmayr Holding SE, you are responsible for the financial year 2019/2020 of the entire Group. What was the past year like for you?
Thomas Pichler: It was a very eventful year. Being made part of the upper echelon of the Group in a year that set records was a special honor and challenge. We are more than happy that we were able to achieve a very good result for the fiscal year 2019/2020. Although this year did not see the completion of a major project like the one in La Paz last year, Doppelmayr Holding SE has posted sales of 872 million euros. This is the second highest result in the Group‘s history and something all our employees can be proud of. Together with a dedicated team and customers who plan ahead, we were able to realize a large number of exciting projects all around the world and help shape new developments. This includes, for example, winter installations boosting engineering innovations, a new cabin generation, and highly promising project developments for urban ropeways.
The fiscal year of Doppelmayr Holding SE covers the period from April 1 until March 31. Which effect did COVID-19 have?
Thomas Pichler: The direct effects it had on the financial statement were only minor. We assume that we will have to expect lower sales for the upcoming fiscal year. The autumn and winter months will play an important part in this. The COVID-19 pandemic is a challenge for all of us, on both the professional and the private level. Due to the global spreading, we also find ourselves confronted with extensive social and economic effects. In the ropeway sector, which still makes up the largest sales share of the Group, roughly 80% of our projects are directly linked to tourism. This is the industry branch that was hit hardest, in particular by the travel regulations and restrictions that are in effect. The uncertainty the pandemic entailed also caused some of our projects to be postponed or cancelled. Nevertheless, we remain effective as a company in order to be at our customers‘ side as a reliable partner at any time.
István Szalai: We set the course for this over the last business year. We continuously invest in our own infrastructure, for example in manufacturing processes and machinery. As an international company with sales and service centers and subsidiaries in more than 50 countries, this is immensely important. Digital channels and process solutions help us cooperate efficiently and closely our this international team and provide high standards around the world with transparent processes.
Which strategies does Doppelmayr Holding SE pursue to gear up for the future and the new business year?
István Szalai: The last months have shown us how important health is and that we all can do our part for a sustainable future. It is our goal, and it has been in the past, to be a valuable element of our economic and living environments and to generate joy and value for the people with our products in cooperation with our customers. People will want to travel again in the future and they will want to move freely in their leisure time and daily routine. For this they will need means and opportunities. And our customers and us will create those.

Sustainable

Because experience and courage have always birthed innovations.

Sustainable
The core business of Doppelmayr Holding SE is the ropeway business. The
construction of ropeways, in particular for winter sports, has a long tradition and goes back to the year 1937 when Emil Doppelmayr together with Sepp Bildstein built a surface lift in Zürs am Arlberg. The pioneers of that time have paved the way for the pioneers of today. Innovative thinkers, ropeway enthusiasts with passion are those who manage destinations, operate ropeways and facilitate the experience on the mountain for the people.

The skiing regions of the world are shaped by their guests‘ demands and those change over time. New trends, new possibilities, new technologies are what drives these demands. We, as a ropeway manufacturer, are called upon again and again to identify these developments and even be one step ahead. Together with our customers who share their experiences with us, we make this work.

In the fiscal year 2019/20, the customers in our domestic market, the Alpine region, have again shown their investment strength. A 47% share of our sales revenues was generated in this region. This market primarily thrives on winter tourism and last year has set new standards for its customers with new ropeways. Large feeder lifts and renovations increase the comfort, expand the offer for guests and spark excitement.
mehr erfahren

Pioneering feats

Because mobility should be sustainable.

Pioneering feats
Imagine you take the ropeway every day. To get to work or during your leisure time with your family. Ropeways are part of your everyday life and indispensable as a means of public transport. This is our vision. A vision that more and more becomes a reality.

For decades, our ropeways have brought people onto the mountains. Technically matured and well-proven, they now conquer the world‘s cities. Rapidly growing urbanization requires new and environmental- friendly mobility concepts to manage traffic. Ropeways can master challenges on a whole new level, above the existing infrastructure. Passengers glide noiselessly above the city and leave congestion, traffic noise and the hustle and bustle behind. Ropeways are the ideal addition to an existing mobility system and can link important hubs to the traffic networks. Urban ropeways make mobility easier for people, shorten travel times, and guarantee punctual and reliable arrival; all that stress-free and while offering breathtaking views. Barrier-free and easily accessible, ropeways are a means of transport for everyone.

Forward-thinking innovations make a company successful. Innovations that offer the right answers to what moves people. One example for this is autonomous operation. In this sector, we are thinking ahead and working on a revolutionary concept that will offer intelligent and interconnected technology and maximum safety. In tourism regions and in particular in cities, the autonomous ropeway will create great benefits.
thumbnail
mehr erfahren

Eventful

Because we strive for comfort for everyone.

Eventful
For the passengers, cabins are the most important part of a ropeway because they are primarily responsible for the ride experience. This is why, during the development of our ropeway cabins, we attach
importance to constantly elevating the experience factor to new levels to offer top comfort and the best views.

Our 3S cabin ATRIA attests to this once again. Those taking a seat in the ATRIA are first of all impressed by the generous panorama windows providing a 360° view. Even people with restricted mobility are treated to an enjoyable ropeway experience thanks to the cabin‘s barrier-free
design and comfortable access. Digitalization was also an important topic in the development of the ATRIA cabin. In line with SMART Ropeway, our digital strategy, the ATRIA is interlinked with the ropeway control system Doppelmayr Connect. Cabin functions such as lighting, air-conditioning, seat heating or the PA and intercom system can be controlled centrally by the attendant using the straightforward control system Doppelmayr Connect. Passengers can access the public Wi-Fi in the cabin and play their favorite songs.

As a tribute to its design excellence, the ATRIA has been awarded the Red Dot Award: Product Design 2020. The ATRIA offers passengers impressive experiences when gliding through the skiing region towards the peak or above the city‘s roads.
thumbnail
mehr erfahren

Production quality

Because precision and efficiency are the cornerstones of reliability.

Production quality
Our newest ropeway generation offers a variety of obvious benefits: A ride in a D-line is very comfortable and quiet, the installation is low-maintenance and customizable to a large extent. All this has its origin in the production. Only a whole unit made from clear-cut components and manufactured applying precise processes will come together to form an efficient and reliable ropeway.

This is why we continuously invest in our own infrastructure, operate and maintain a state-of-the-art machinery fleet, and step by step introduce interlinked digital production procedures in manufacturing. One example that kept us busy in the fiscal year 2019/2020 was another digital development step in the D-Line production line: a modern system that enables the employees to perform their process steps without fault, efficiently and rapidly. Assembly groups for the stations of detachable monocable gondolas of the D-Line generation are assembled and documented by our employees in no time with computer-assistance and high transparency of the work steps. We increasingly interlink departments and processes and make day-to-day work easier. This creates high added value in the performance process which yields benefits for both our employees and our customers. We manufacture custom-tailored, individual configurations with the highest efficiency.

The future will see further evolutionary steps in the production process. We plan today for tomorrow and implement our solutions gradually. Experience creates innovation that allows us to translate what we learned to other areas of application. Thus, we are flexible and open to new ideas on our way to the future.
mehr erfahren

Proximity

Because a good partner is there for you anytime and anywhere.

Proximity
Each ropeway is one of a kind. Precisely adapted to the specific requirements and needs of our customers. Hence, every ropeway project is special as well, from the first customer meeting all the way to the start-up and beyond. It connects us throughout the entire service life of the installation. Impeccably functioning customer support is essential for such long-term partnerships. Available at any time. Worldwide.

Our Customer Support offers comprehensive know-how of the whole range of rope-propelled transport systems. Customers can rely on professional service and impeccable maintenance that guarantees the highest availability of their ropeway and satisfied passengers. As the world market leader in ropeway engineering, we are the experts when it comes to ropeways. In extensive customer training courses, we turn our customers into ropeway specialists as well. Because employees that have received the best possible training allow our ropeways to deliver their full potential. Furthermore, professional support of the installations also helps reduce the running costs of a ropeway.

We recently opened a new training center in Dornbirn, Austria, that serves as the central hub for all training operations – our Ropeway Training Center. For personal interaction and even closer proximity to our customers. Experienced engineers and technicians from a range of disciplines offer their specialist knowledge in ideally equipped seminar rooms.
mehr erfahren

Intralogistics

Because we can move anything you can think of.

Intralogistics
The know-how that the companies of Doppelmayr Holding SE offer their customers is manifold. In addition to ropepropelled transport systems, the stacker crane sector with innovative solutions for intralogistics applications is an important pillar of the Group.

LTW Intralogistics GmbH links stacker cranes, conveyor systems and software for seamless, in-house material flow. It seems as though LTW‘s field of activities knows no limits. In the business year 2019/20, the employees worked on projects that could not be more different at first glance. Be it a high-bay warehouse to store goods with lengths of up to 31 meters and weighing up to 13.5 tons in controlled climatic conditions or the first ever fully automatic storage system for 150 boats. However, all those projects have one thing in common: Solutions from LTW are always custom-tailored and adapted specifically to customer requirements.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the completion of several projects was postponed to the next business year. Nonetheless, the number of orders is still satisfying and will remain at a good level for the fiscal year 2020/21.

LTW combines high-performance hardware and sophisticated software to create an intelligent system that transports goods efficiently and dead on target. The key are forward-looking planning and high-quality intralogistics components produced in-house and based on ropeway standards.
mehr erfahren

Fascinated

Because we are only successful as a team.

Fascinated
Technology fascinates. It lights up children‘s eyes and amazes grown-ups again and again. It is the same for our more than 3,400 employees. They are amazed and contribute their fascination and passion to the planning, design and construction of our products every day. It often seems like
there are no limits; no tower is too high, no schedule too tight, and no customer wish too unusual. Our employees find the best solution for every project.

In 2020, we are facing a special challenge. In a time influenced by working from home, web conferences and new working time models, our employees prove their flexibility and often surpass themselves to ensure that the projects of our customers make progress. We support them remotely, if a visit on site is not possible. We pull out all the stops so that service orders and assembly deployments can be performed while observing all regulations, that spare parts orders can be delivered rapidly, high-bay warehouses can go into service, and ropeway installations can be completed.

Ropeways make the mountains of the world accessible for everyone. They make urban mobility easier and increase the quality of life in cities. Our employees are the key to our company‘s success. Their enthusiasm carries over to our customers and everyone travelling in our ropeways.
mehr erfahren

Doppelmayr Holding SE

Because it is with joint forces that we achieve great things.

Doppelmayr Holding SE
Doppelmayr Holding SE is the corporate level that unites all companies of the Doppelmayr Group. It notably represents quality, technology and market leadership in the construction of ropeways for passenger and material transport as well as hightech intralogistics solutions.n.

This gives the company a high degree of know-how and problem-solving expertise for manifold transport requirements. The Group has created different areas of expertise that provide the customers with a no-worries package.

The company looks back on 130 years of corporate history and a century of experience in the planning, development, design, production, and construction of ropeways. This proven technology and the reliability achieved with it have made ropeways a popular and high-performance means of transport, in skiing and recreation regions and, to an increasing extent, also in cities. Modern carriers such as cabins and chairs offer comfort for passengers and delight over and over with new features in terms of design and safety.

The Customer Support that is interlinked on a global level provide advice and assistance on short notice. For the professional operation and maintenance of ropeway installations, our team includes experts who assist the customers in the training and formation of their own teams for these areas. In matters of material and freight transport, we can provide an efficient material flow with our high-performance systems for bulk material and unit loads as well as our fully automatic intralogistics solutions. This brings unlimited possibilities for a custom-tailored product.
mehr erfahren

The financial year 2019/20 in figures

(copy 6)

  • 872

    million euros total sales revenues

  • 3,403

    employees

  • 143

    apprentices

Doppelmayr Holding SE
Doppelmayr
Transport Technology GmbH
Doppelmayr
Cable Car GmbH
Ropetrans AG
Doppelmayr Project and
Finance Holding GmbH
LTW Intralogistics GmbH
Gassner
Stahlbau GmbH
CWA Construction
SA/Corp.
Doppelmayr
Seilbahnen GmbH
Garaventa AG
Frey AG Stans
Ropetrans
International GmbH

Downloads

Image material

17 MB

Download
Annual report

8 MB

Download

This document is password protected. Please enter the password to be able to download the document.

Geschäftsbericht 2019/20

Doppelmayr Holding SE

Einblick und Ausblick

Die Geschäftsführenden Direktoren der Doppelmayr Holding SE, István Szalai und Thomas Pichler im Interview.

Als geschäftsführende Direktoren der Doppelmayr Holding SE verantworten Sie das Geschäftsjahr 2019/20 der gesamten Unternehmensgruppe. Wie war das vergangene Jahr für Sie?
Thomas Pichler: Es war ein sehr ereignisreiches Jahr. Die Unternehmensspitze in einem Rekordjahr übergeben zu bekommen war eine besondere Ehre und Herausforderung zugleich. Umso mehr freut es uns, dass wir auch im Geschäftsjahr 2019/20 ein gutes Ergebnis erzielen konnten. Obwohl heuer kein Großprojekt – wie z.B. das Projekt in La Paz im letzten Jahr – abgeschlossen wurde, hat die Doppelmayr Holding SE einen Umsatz von rund 872 Millionen Euro erwirtschaftet. Darauf kann unsere gesamte Belegschaft stolz sein, denn es ist das zweithöchste Ergebnis der Firmengeschichte. Wir durften mit einem engagierten Team und weitsichtigen Kunden viele spannende Projekte weltweit umsetzen und neue Entwicklungen mitgestalten. Dazu zählen zum Beispiel technisch innovative Winteranlagen, eine neue Kabinengeneration und vielversprechende Projektentwicklungen für städtische Seilbahnen.
Das Geschäftsjahr der Doppelmayr Holding SE betrifft den Zeitraum vom 1.4. bis 31.3. Inwiefern hat sich COVID-19 noch darauf ausgewirkt?
Thomas Pichler: Auf den Geschäftsabschluss 2019/20 hatte dies nur geringe direkte Auswirkungen. Wir gehen heute davon aus, dass wir im kommenden Geschäftsjahr mit einem niedrigeren Umsatz rechnen müssen. Die Herbst- und Wintermonate werden dafür mitentscheidend sein. Die COVID-19 Pandemie ist eine Herausforderung für uns alle; sowohl auf beruflicher Ebene, als auch auf privater. Mit der globalen Ausbreitung sind wir alle zudem mit weitreichenden gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen konfrontiert. Im Seilbahnbereich, der nach wie vor den größten Umsatzanteil der Unternehmensgruppe ausmacht, sind rund 80% unserer Projekte direkt an den Tourismus gekoppelt. Es ist dies jener Wirtschaftszweig, der besonders hart getroffen wurde, vor allem durch die geltenden Reisebestimmungen. Die Ungewissheit, die die Pandemie mit sich gebracht hat, hatte auch bei uns zur Folge, dass Projekte verschoben oder abgesagt wurden. Wir bleiben jedenfalls als Unternehmen schlagkräftig, damit wir unseren Kunden als zuverlässiger Partner jederzeit zur Seite stehen können.
István Szalai: Dafür haben wir auch im vergangenen Geschäftsjahr zahlreiche Weichen gestellt. Wir investieren laufend in unsere eigene Infrastruktur – etwa in Herstellungsprozesse und Maschinenparks. Als internationales Unternehmen mit Standorten und Vertretungen in über 50 Ländern ist das enorm wichtig. Digitale Kanäle und Prozesslösungen helfen uns, mit unserem internationalen Team effizient und eng zusammenzuarbeiten und transparent für weltweit hohe Standards zu sorgen.
Mit welchen Strategien rüstet sich die Doppelmayr Holding SE für die Zukunft bzw. das neue Geschäftsjahr?
István Szalai: Die vergangenen Monate haben uns vor Augen geführt, wie wichtig die Gesundheit ist, und dass wir alle einen Beitrag für eine nachhaltige Zukunft leisten können. Unser Ziel ist es, und das war es auch in der Vergangenheit, ein wertschöpfender Bestandteil unseres Wirtschafts- und Lebensraums zu sein und mit unseren Produkten gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden, Freude und Nutzen für die Menschen zu stiften. Menschen wollen in Zukunft wieder reisen und sie wollen sich in ihrer Freizeit und im Alltag wieder frei bewegen. Dazu brauchen sie Einrichtungen und Gelegenheiten. Und genau diese werden wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden schaffen.

Zukunftsfähig

Weil Erfahrung und Mut schon immer Innovationen hervorgebracht haben.

Zukunftsfähig

Das Kerngeschäft der Doppelmayr Holding SE ist das Seilbahngeschäft. Das Bauen von Seilbahnen insbesondere für den Wintersport hat eine lange Tradition und geht bis ins Jahr 1937 zurück, als Emil Doppelmayr gemeinsam mit Sepp Bildstein einen Schlepplift in Zürs am Arlberg realisiert hat. Die Pioniere von damals haben den Weg geebnet für die Pioniere von heute. Es sind innovative Köpfe, Seilbahner aus Leidenschaft, die Destinationen leiten, Seilbahnen betreiben und das Erlebnis am Berg für die Menschen ermöglichen.

 

Die Skigebiete dieser Welt sind geprägt von Gästeansprüchen, die sich immer wieder verändern. Neue Trends, neue Möglichkeiten, neue Technologien sind die Treiber dieser Ansprüche. Wir, als Seilbahnhersteller, sind immer wieder aufs Neue gefordert, diese Entwicklungen zu erkennen und ihnen sogar einen Schritt voraus zu sein. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden, die ihre Erfahrungen mit uns teilen, gelingt das.

 

Im Geschäftsjahr 2019/20 haben die Kunden in unserem Heimmarkt, dem Alpenraum, erneut ihre Investitionskraft unter Beweis gestellt. 47% des Umsatzanteils entfallen auf diese Region. Es ist jener Markt, der vor allem vom Wintertourismus lebt und im vergangenen Jahr mit neuen Seilbahnanlagen für ihre Kunden Maßstäbe gesetzt haben. Große Zubringeranlagen und Erneuerungen erhöhen den Komfort, erweitern das Gästeangebot und sorgen für Begeisterung.

mehr erfahren

Pionierarbeit

Weil die Mobilität nachhaltig sein soll.

Pionierarbeit

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie fahren jeden Tag mit der Seilbahn. Zur Arbeit oder in der Freizeit mit Ihrer Familie. Seilbahnen sind Teil Ihres Alltags und als öffentliches Verkehrsmittel nicht mehr wegzudenken. Das ist unsere Vision. Eine Vision, die mehr und mehr zur Realität wird.

 

Seit Jahrzehnten befördern unsere Seilbahnen Menschen auf die Berge. Technisch ausgereift und vielfach bewährt, erobern sie nun die Städte dieser Welt. Denn die rasant wachsende Urbanisierung erfordert neue und umweltfreundliche Mobilitätskonzepte für die Verkehrsbewältigung. Seilbahnen können Herausforderungen auf einer neuen Ebene lösen – über der bestehenden Infrastruktur. Die Fahrgäste schweben geräuschlos über die Stadt und sie lassen Staus, Straßenlärm und Hektik hinter sich. Seilbahnen sind eine ideale Ergänzung zu einem bestehenden Mobilitätssystem und sie können wichtige Knotenpunkte an das Verkehrsnetz anschließen.

 

Urbane Seilbahnen erleichtern die Mobilität der Menschen, verkürzen die Wegzeiten und garantieren ein zuverlässiges Ankommen – völlig stressfrei und inklusive einer atemberaubenden Aussicht. Barrierefrei und gut zugänglich ist die Seilbahn ein Transportmittel für alle Menschen.

 

Zukunftsweisende Innovationen machen ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen aus. Innovationen, welche die richtigen Antworten darauf liefern, was Menschen bewegt. Ein Beispiel dafür ist autonomes Fahren. In diesem Bereich denken wir weiter und arbeiten an einem revolutionären Konzept – mit intelligenter und vernetzter Technik und einem Höchstmaß an Sicherheit. In Tourismusregionen aber vor allem in Städten wird die autonome Seilbahn einen großen Nutzen stiften.

thumbnail
mehr erfahren

Erlebnisreich

Weil wir Komfort für alle denken.

Erlebnisreich

Kabinen sind für Fahrgäste der wichtigste Bestandteil einer Seilbahn – denn sie sind in erster Linie für das Fahrerlebnis verantwortlich. Deshalb legen wir bei der Entwicklung unserer Seilbahnkabinen viel Wert darauf, den Erlebnisfaktor stets auf eine neue Ebene zu heben – für maximalen Komfort und die beste Aussicht.

 

Mit unserer 3S-Kabine ATRIA ist uns das einmal mehr gelungen. Wer Platz nimmt in der ATRIA, ist zunächst beeindruckt von den großflächigen Panoramafenstern, welche einen perfekten Rundumblick zulassen. Barrierefreiheit und komfortable Zugänglichkeit sorgen auch bei Fahrgästen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität für ein angenehmes Seilbahnerlebnis. Bei der Entwicklung der ATRIA war auch das Thema Digitalisierung ein sehr wichtiges. Ganz im Sinne von SMART Ropeway, unserer digitalen Strategie, ist die ATRIA vernetzt mit der Seilbahnsteuerung Doppelmayr Connect. Kabinenfunktionen wie Beleuchtung, Klimatisierung, Sitzheizung oder die Ein- und Gegensprecheinrichtung können vom Seilbahnmitarbeiter einfach und zentral über Doppelmayr Connect angesteuert werden. Fahrgäste können sich mit dem Public WLAN in der Kabine verbinden und ihre Lieblingssongs abspielen.

 

Mit ihrem herausragenden Design ist die ATRIA mit dem „Red Dot Award: Product Design 2020“ ausgezeichnet worden. Die ATRIA ermöglicht Fahrgästen imposante Erlebnisse, wenn sie im Skigebiet auf den Berg oder in der Stadt über Straßen gleiten.

thumbnail
mehr erfahren

Fertigungsqualität

Weil Präzision und Effizienz die Grundsteine für Zuverlässigkeit sind.

Fertigungsqualität

Unsere neueste Seilbahngeneration überzeugt mit zahlreichen, offensichtlichen Vorteilen: Die Fahrt in einer D-Line ist sehr komfortabel und leise, die Anlage ist sehr wartungsfreundlich und zu einem hohen Grad individualisierbar. All das hat seinen Ursprung in der Fertigung. Denn nur die Summe aus präzisen Bauteilen, gefertigt in präzisen Prozessen ergibt eine leistungsfähige und zuverlässige Seilbahn.

 

Aus diesem Grund investieren wir laufend in unsere eigene Infrastruktur, pflegen einen hochmodernen Maschinenpark und führen auch in der Fertigung Schritt für Schritt vernetzte, digitale Produktionsabläufe ein. Ein Beispiel, das uns im Geschäftsjahr 2019/20 beschäftigt hat, war ein weiterer digitaler Entwicklungsschritt in der D-Line Fertigungsstraße: eine moderne Anlage, die es den Mitarbeitern ermöglicht, ihren Leistungsprozess fehlerfrei, effizient und schnell zu erfüllen. So werden die Stationsbaugruppen für die kuppelbaren Umlaufbahnen der D-Line Generation von unseren Mitarbeitern computergestützt in kürzester Zeit und mit hoher Transparenz der Arbeitsschritte zusammengebaut und dokumentiert. Wir vernetzen Abteilungen und Prozesse immer stärker und erleichtern dadurch das tägliche Arbeiten. Es wird damit eine hohe Wertschöpfung im Leistungsprozess geschaffen, von dem sowohl unsere Mitarbeiter, als auch unsere Kunden profitieren. So fertigen wir maßgeschneiderte, individuelle Konfigurationen bei höchster Effizienz.

 

Es wird auch in Zukunft noch weitere Evolutionsschritte im Fertigungsprozess geben. Wir planen heute für morgen und setzen dies sukzessive um. Aus der Erfahrung entsteht Innovation, die es uns ermöglicht, das Gelernte auch auf weitere Anwendungsgebiete zu übertragen. So gehen wir flexibel und offen in die Zukunft.

mehr erfahren

Nähe

Weil ein guter Partner immer und überall zur Stelle ist.

Nähe

Jede Seilbahn ist ein Unikat. Exakt angepasst an die speziellen Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden. Deshalb ist auch jedes Seilbahnprojekt etwas Besonderes – vom ersten Kundengespräch bis zur Inbetriebnahme und darüber hinaus. Es verbindet ein ganzes Anlagenleben lang. Essenziell für diese langjährige Partnerschaft ist ein perfekt funktionierender Kundenservice. Jederzeit verfügbar. Weltweit.

 

Unser Kundendienst bietet umfassendes Know-how über die gesamte Palette seilgezogener Transportsysteme. Kunden können sich auf professionellen Service und perfekte Wartung verlassen – für die höchste Verfügbarkeit ihrer Seilbahn und zufriedene Fahrgäste.

 

Als Weltmarktführer im Seilbahnbau sind wir die Profis, wenn es um Seilbahnen geht. In umfassenden Kundenschulungen machen wir auch unsere Kunden zu Seilbahnspezialisten. Denn mit bestens geschultem Personal können unsere Seilbahnen ihr volles Potential entfalten. Eine kompetente Betreuung der Anlagen verringert zudem die Betriebskosten.

 

Vor kurzem haben wir in Dornbirn, Österreich ein neues Schulungszentrum als Dreh- und Angelpunkt im Schulungsbetrieb – unser Ropeway Training Center – eröffnet. Für den persönlichen Austausch und noch mehr Nähe zu unseren Kunden. In topausgestatteten Schulungsräumen vermitteln erfahrene Ingenieure und Techniker aus verschiedenen Fachgebieten ihr Expertenwissen.

mehr erfahren

Intralogistik

Weil wir alles Mögliche bewegen können.

Intralogistik

Das Know-how, das die Unternehmen der Doppelmayr Holding SE für ihre Kunden bereithalten, ist sehr vielfältig. Neben seilgezogenen Transportsystemen ist auch der Sektor Regalbediengeräte mit innovativen Lösungen für die Intralogistik ein wichtiges Standbein der Gruppe.

 

LTW Intralogistics GmbH verbindet Regalbediengeräte, Fördertechnik und Software zum schnittstellenfreien, innerbetrieblichen Materialfluss. Es scheint, als wäre dem Betätigungsfeld von LTW keine Grenzen gesetzt. So arbeiteten die Mitarbeiter im Geschäftsjahr 2019/20 an Projekten, die auf den ersten Blick nicht unterschiedlicher sein könnten. Ob ein Hochregallager, in dem Waren mit 31 Metern Länge und bis zu 13,5 Tonnen Gewicht unter kontrollierten, klimatischen Bedingungen eingelagert werden oder das erste jemals vollautomatisch ausgeführte Bootslager für 150 Boote. Eines haben jedoch alle Projekte gemeinsam: Die Lösungen von LTW sind immer maßgeschneidert und ganz individuell auf die Kundenanforderungen abgestimmt.

 

Aufgrund der COVID-19 Pandemie wurde zwar die Fertigstellung von einigen Projekten auf das nächste Geschäftsjahr verschoben, die Auftragslage ist jedoch nach wie vor zufriedenstellend und kann auch für das Geschäftsjahr 2020/21 auf einem guten Niveau gehalten werden.

 

LTW vereint leistungsfähige Hardware und ausgeklügelte Software zu einem intelligenten System, das effizient und zielgenau Waren befördert. Vorausschauende Planung und hochwertige Intralogistikkomponenten aus eigener Fertigung nach Seilbahnstandards sind dazu die Schlüssel.

mehr erfahren

Begeistert

Weil wir nur gemeinsam erfolgreich sind.

Begeistert

Technik fasziniert. Sie bringt Kinderaugen zum Leuchten und versetzt Erwachsene immer wieder in Staunen. So geht es auch unseren mehr als 3.400 Mitarbeitern. Sie sind begeistert und bringen jeden Tag ihre Faszination und Leidenschaft in Planung, Konstruktion und Bau unserer Produkte ein. Oft scheint es dabei keine Grenzen zu geben – keine Stütze zu hoch, kein Zeitplan zu straff und kein Kundenwunsch zu ausgefallen. Unsere Mitarbeiter finden bei jedem Projekt die beste Lösung.

 

Wir sind 2020 mit besonderen Herausforderungen konfrontiert. In einer Zeit, die geprägt ist von Homeoffice, Webkonferenzen und neuen Arbeitszeitmodellen stellen unsere Mitarbeiter ihre Flexibilität unter Beweis und wachsen oft über sich hinaus – damit die Projekte unserer Kunden weitergehen. Wir unterstützen aus der Ferne, wenn ein Besuch vor Ort nicht möglich ist. Wir setzen alle Hebel in Bewegung, sodass Service- Aufträge und Montage-Einsätze, unter Einhaltung aller Bestimmungen, umgesetzt werden können, Ersatzteilbestellungen schnell ausgeliefert werden, Hochregallager ihren Betrieb aufnehmen können und Seilbahnanlagen fertiggestellt werden.

 

Seilbahnen machen die Berge dieser Welt für alle Menschen zugänglich. Sie erleichtern die urbane Mobilität und sorgen für eine hohe Lebensqualität in Städten. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind der Schlüssel unseres Unternehmenserfolgs. Ihre Begeisterung überträgt sich auf unsere Kunden und all jene, die mit unseren Seilbahnen fahren.

mehr erfahren

Doppelmayr Holding SE

Weil wir mit vereinten Kräften Großes erreichen.

Doppelmayr Holding SE

Die Doppelmayr Holding SE ist jene Konzernebene, die sämtliche Unternehmen der Doppelmayr Gruppe vereint. Sie repräsentiert insbesondere Qualitäts-, Technologie- und Marktführerschaft im Bau von Seilbahnen für den Personen- und Materialtransport sowie hochtechnologischen Intralogistik-Lösungen.

 

Damit verfügt die Unternehmensgruppe über ein hohes Maß an Know-how und Lösungskompetenz für vielfältige Transportanforderungen. Die Unternehmensgruppe hat verschiedene Kompetenzfelder aufgebaut, die den Kunden ein Rundum-Sorglos- Paket ermöglichen.

 

Das Unternehmen blickt auf eine 130-jährige Geschichte und auf ein Jahrhundert an Erfahrung in der Planung, Entwicklung, Konstruktion, Produktion und Bau von Seilbahnen zurück. Diese bewährte Technologie und die damit erzielte Zuverlässigkeit trägt dazu bei, dass die Seilbahn ein beliebtes und leistungsstarkes Verkehrsmittel geworden ist – in Ski- und Ausflugsgebieten und immer mehr auch in Städten. Die modernen Fahrzeuge, wie Kabinen und Sessel, bieten Komfort für die Fahrgäste und begeistern immer wieder mit neuen Funktionen in Sachen Design und Sicherheit.

 

Der weltweit vernetzte Kundendienst steht in kürzester Zeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Für den professionellen Betrieb und die Wartung von Seilbahnanlagen haben wir Experten im Team, die gemeinsam mit den Kunden die Schulung und den Aufbau eigener Mannschaften für diesen Bereich durchführen. Wenn es um den Material- und Gütertransport geht, können wir mit unseren Hochleistungsanlagen für Schütt- und Stückgut, sowie mit vollautomatischen Intralogistiklösungen für einen effizienten Warenfluss sorgen. Damit ergeben sich unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten für ein maßgeschneidertes Produkt.

mehr erfahren

Das Geschäftsjahr 2019/20 in Zahlen

  • 872

    Mio. EUR Gesamtumsatz

  • 3.403

    Mitarbeiter

  • 143

    Lehrlinge

Doppelmayr Holding SE
Doppelmayr
Transport Technology GmbH
Doppelmayr
Cable Car GmbH
Ropetrans AG
Doppelmayr Project and
Finance Holding GmbH
LTW Intralogistics GmbH
Gassner
Stahlbau GmbH
CWA Construction
SA/Corp.
Doppelmayr
Seilbahnen GmbH
Garaventa AG
Frey AG Stans
Ropetrans
International GmbH

Downloads

Bildmaterial

17 MB

Download
Geschäftsbericht

8 MB

Download

Dieses Dokument ist passwortgeschützt. Bitte geben Sie das Passwort ein um das Dokument herunterladen zu können.